05 May 2011

"Automatically Acquire Lock and Activate Changes" in Weblogic

There is an feature in Weblogic that gives you the ability to Automatically Lock & Edit and Activate Changes in weblogic.

This feature is enable by default in domains that are not in Production mode (Development mode) like the DefaultDomain that the embedded weblogic of JDevelopment is shipped with. This feature is not available at all in production mode.

Some people prefer to Lock & Edit manually, so to disable this feature in a Development mode server:

Go to Preferences

Uncheck "Automatically Acquire Lock and Activate Changes"




No comments:

Post a Comment

You might also like:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
There was an error in this gadget